Merry Christmas & Thanks from Perfume Polytechnic

pub_santa

Pub Santa

It’s been a very busy year here at Perfume Polytechnic, with the writing and publishing of 70 blog posts, and a very busy month in particular. In the past four weeks I’ve written, edited, submitted and/or published over 16,000 words about perfume. That’s about as many words as I wrote for my Masters thesis! No wonder I’m tired. It’s time for a break.

Over the next few weeks I plan to re-publish a selection of my favourite, already published articles, reviews and/or interviews from my blog while I take some time off writing. Blogs aren’t the most navigable websites, and this is my way of sharing some of my older posts with you that I think you’ll enjoy!

Thanks to all of you for reading Perfume Polytechnic over the course of 2015. It’s been a huge year, and the blog has grown in readership enormously, from an average of 25 views per day in December 2014 to around 100 per day currently. I’m really chuffed and I intend to grow and develop Perfume Polytechnic even more in 2016. I have some fabulous ideas for posts coming up, including more Smell and Sound Series articles, investigations into the use of olfaction in art, book reviews, cross-sensory explorations, reviews of wonderful indie and niche perfumes from around the globe, and of course, more Thirteen Thoughts interviews.

I want to also thank all the wonderful perfumers that I’ve connected with in 2015 – I’ve met some of the most wonderful, interesting, multi-talented and intelligent people I’ve ever come across. I really feel like I’ve found my tribe and have forged some genuine friendships out of these connections, which I’m very grateful for. You’ve all inspired me so much to explore, create and learn. Thank you.

And so, I wish a very Merry Christmas to all of you who celebrate it. I hope it’s a happy and safe time for you all. The urge to connect is strong at this time of year, and it can be a loaded and difficult time for those who don’t have close friends or family to be with, or for those with difficult familial relationships. I urge you all to check on your friends and family and make sure they have been included in Christmas celebrations. A phone call, a drink, or even Christmas lunch, can make all the difference to someone who feels lonely at this time of year.

Lots of love to you all. See you in 2016.

Polly Technic

X

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas & Thanks from Perfume Polytechnic

Leave a Reply

